Big Powderhorn Lodging

Vacation Rentals in Ironwood & Bessemer, MI

800-222-3131

How Guests Rate BPLA!

 

Making Memories with Big Powderhorn Lodging

These are a few reviews from our recent guests at Big Powderhorn Lodging:

Review left on VRBO for Hillside Haus:

September 2020 Stay

“Relaxing, inviting, and a great place for a family getaway. We had our extended family with us: grandma, aunts, uncle, cousins, ages 4 to 71 and everyone had a great time relaxing with nature, seeing some waterfalls, fishing, and combing the shoreline. The property was well kept and plenty of space for all, even if someone needed to get away from the rest of us for some quiet time. They have the inside updated and had no concerns while there. Their kitchen was one of the best supplied I’ve seen; they even had a tea kettle and as a tea drinker, I’ve never seen one at a cabin or resort kitchenette till now! We didn’t ski as it was fall, but we still used the ski cubbies. They worked great for everyone to have their own luggage cubbie for their stuff without it being all over the cabin, especially for the kids. I would highly recommend this property.”

Review left on VRBO for Chateau Merlot:

July 2020 Stay

“Excellent House! We had a family reunion at the house for three families. There was 6 adults and 10 kids. Downstairs was perfect for the kids to hangout and leave the adults alone! We loved the patio! Big and roomy for us to grilled , eat and chill after going hiking at Porcupine Mountain . We went to the Lake every day to swim. The house has everything we need. The bedroom was enough for all of us. Even if there was a little water heater issues, Bernie, came right away and fix the issues! He’s a great & awesome guy! Thanks Bernie! Charlene, who answered at the office, was super SWEET to me. She answered all my questions and got us in early . Thanks Charlene! We will come back for sure.”

Review left on VRBO for Bear Hug:

July 2020 Stay

“Nice townhome/easy access to nature! Everything was clean, had all supplies we needed, close to nature (waterfalls, other state parks, etc)!”

Review left on VRBO for Slideaway:

January 2020 Stay

“Great place to stay! Good layout, well-appointed and supplied. First class and cozy. The huge enclosed porch to transition / change in and out of gear is a nice touch. Oh, and all appreciated the hot tub!”

Review on VRBO for Sun Up/Down:

December 2019 Stay

“It was a good get together stay for 4 families of friends, close to ski resorts and parks. Property was big, enough amounts of bedrooms, ample amounts of towels, etc. Sauna and whirlpool bath are awesome after all day skiing.”

Review on VRBO for Hillside Haus:

December 2019 Stay

“Location was great to connect with Wolverine Nordic ski trails. Access right from the back of house with no driving, so was ideal for ski in/ski out access. House was great. We were plowed out Sunday morning after a good 16″ of snow fell. Thank you!”

Review on VRBO for Alpen Villa 1:

September 2019 Stay

“Can’t get any better. This is our 2nd time staying at this property. As a single mom with teens, it is perfect for us. Close to beaches and waterfalls and free wifi and cable for the evenings. Nice and secluded location but only minutes from Walmart. We’ll probably be back next year too!”

Review on VRBO for Holiday Haus:

August 2019 Stay

“I do a family vacation with my two brothers and their families so there were 14 of us. We had plenty of space to spread out without feeling like we were on top of each other. The adults could be upstairs and the kids could be downstairs, plus the deck was great for just relaxing on in the evenings. Everyone loved the it.”

Review left on Google:

July 2019 Stay

“We had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly and easy to deal with. Our chalet was clean and met all our needs. Can’t wait to go back.”

Review left on Mobile App for Bear Necessities:

April 2019 Stay

“What a great place for a family gathering – charming, spacious, clean, and well supplied. Stayed four wonderful days. The checkin checkout process was seamless with great face to face staff contacts and electronic followup. Our entire family says THANK YOU, BPLA!”

Review left on Mobile App for Steamboat Fantasy :

February 2019 Stay

“This is our 12th year staying at Steamboat Fantasy. It is the nicest place at the hill. Plenty of space to entertain. Wonderful amenities and it is beautifully decorated and maintained.”

Review left on VRBO for Northern Lights:

January 2019 Stay

“We loved it! We loved the large living room with lots of room and the long dining table, for our whole family! There was plenty of cookware/dishes in the kitchen that we had whatever we needed! They have whatever you need: griddle, crock pot, spices, etc. They even provided a Keurig, popcorn and hot chocolate- great touch! It wasn’t “ski in ski out” house but it was maybe a 2 min drive over to Big Powderhorn ski resort when we went snowboarding. They even had shuttle service- but we never used it. This was very handy when it came to some family members going back and forth from the house to BP throughout the day. We would definitely stay here again!”

 

Resorts & Lodges

Big Powderhorn Lodging is one of the top 10 Michigan Family Resorts on ResortsandLodges.com

Capture