Big Powderhorn Lodging

Vacation Rentals in Ironwood & Bessemer, MI

800-222-3131

How Guests Rate BPLA!

 

Making Memories with Big Powderhorn Lodging

These are a few reviews from our recent guests at Big Powderhorn Lodging:

Review left on Escapia for Czech Inn II:

February 2021 Stay

“This was our 2nd year staying at the Czech Inn property and we will definitely be back. We are a family of 4. We have two boys 7 & 3 and they prefer vacationing at Big Powerhorn vs Florida! The home is so cozy, clean and perfectly placed. I can sit inside with my youngest and watch skiers while sipping hot cocoa by our fireplace. Lift lines are short. I highly recommend the Czech Inn property.”

Review left on Escapia for Celtic Haus:

January 2021 Stay

“The Celtic house and Big Powderhorn Resort provided a great trip for a small group during these strange times. The lodging was perfect! Well equipped kitchen, plenty of beds and lots of shared space to occupy. The location couldn’t be better if you’re looking to ski. It was only a 3 minute drive to the parking lot which made coming back for lunch a breeze. There was great wifi where all of our guests could be connected. Would visit again!”

Review left on Escapia for Sun Up/Down:

January 2021 Stay

“The staff was the best. When it snowed, they were quick to respond with salt and shoveled the walk for us. The front desk was quick to respond for questions we had about where things were located. When we left items there, staff looked and found items promptly and had a process in place to send out items back. We had the house to ourselves and the freedom to do what we wanted while still having the amenities and benefit of a hotel staff. Great stay!!”

Review left on VRBO for Poleski:

December 2020 Stay

“Second time staying at this location in the same year! Decided to come for a winter visit with some friends to just hang out before the holidays. It was the perfect place for us to do a white elephant and play plenty of board games together. The fire place was a hit especially after some winter hiking to the waterfalls! Poleski is the perfect location and home for a little getaway! Bonus is that it’s dog friendly. My dog did not want to leave!”

Review left on VRBO for Hillside Haus:

September 2020 Stay

“Relaxing, inviting, and a great place for a family getaway. We had our extended family with us: grandma, aunts, uncle, cousins, ages 4 to 71 and everyone had a great time relaxing with nature, seeing some waterfalls, fishing, and combing the shoreline. The property was well kept and plenty of space for all, even if someone needed to get away from the rest of us for some quiet time. They have the inside updated and had no concerns while there. Their kitchen was one of the best supplied I’ve seen; they even had a tea kettle and as a tea drinker, I’ve never seen one at a cabin or resort kitchenette till now! We didn’t ski as it was fall, but we still used the ski cubbies. They worked great for everyone to have their own luggage cubbie for their stuff without it being all over the cabin, especially for the kids. I would highly recommend this property.”

Review left on VRBO for Chateau Merlot:

July 2020 Stay

“Excellent House! We had a family reunion at the house for three families. There was 6 adults and 10 kids. Downstairs was perfect for the kids to hangout and leave the adults alone! We loved the patio! Big and roomy for us to grilled , eat and chill after going hiking at Porcupine Mountain . We went to the Lake every day to swim. The house has everything we need. The bedroom was enough for all of us. Even if there was a little water heater issues, Bernie, came right away and fix the issues! He’s a great & awesome guy! Thanks Bernie! Charlene, who answered at the office, was super SWEET to me. She answered all my questions and got us in early . Thanks Charlene! We will come back for sure.”

Review left on VRBO for Bear Hug:

July 2020 Stay

“Nice townhome/easy access to nature! Everything was clean, had all supplies we needed, close to nature (waterfalls, other state parks, etc)!”

Review on VRBO for Alpen Villa 1:

September 2019 Stay

“Can’t get any better. This is our 2nd time staying at this property. As a single mom with teens, it is perfect for us. Close to beaches and waterfalls and free wifi and cable for the evenings. Nice and secluded location but only minutes from Walmart. We’ll probably be back next year too!”

Review on VRBO for Holiday Haus:

August 2019 Stay

“I do a family vacation with my two brothers and their families so there were 14 of us. We had plenty of space to spread out without feeling like we were on top of each other. The adults could be upstairs and the kids could be downstairs, plus the deck was great for just relaxing on in the evenings. Everyone loved the it.”

Resorts & Lodges

Big Powderhorn Lodging is one of the top 10 Michigan Family Resorts on ResortsandLodges.com

Capture