Big Powderhorn Lodging

Vacation Rentals in Ironwood & Bessemer, MI

800-222-3131

  • Download Area Guide

    ONLINE BOOKING IS NOT AVAILABLE FOR ARRIVAL DATES PRIOR TO JUNE 15TH. USE THE BOOK NOW FEATURE BELOW TO SEARCH.

  • Big Powderhorn Lodging

    Vacation Rentals in Ironwood & Bessemer, MI

    800-222-3131

    BOOK NOW
    ...
    ...

    How Guests Rate BPLA!

    Making Memories with Big Powderhorn Lodging

    These are a few reviews from our recent guests at Big Powderhorn Lodging:

    Review left on VRBO for Hillside Haus:

    January 2020 Stay

    “We loved staying at hillside! Much bigger in person than in pictures. Kitchen was lovely. Really enjoyed the ski in and ski out. At first we couldn’t find a shovel to clear out the excess snow but I called management and they immediately sent one over. We’ll be staying here many times in the future.”

    Review on VRBO for Sun Up/Down:

    December 2019 Stay

    “It was a good get together stay for 4 families of friends, close to ski resorts and parks. Property was big, enough amounts of bedrooms, ample amounts of towels, etc. Sauna and whirlpool bath are awesome after all day skiing.”

    Review on VRBO for Hillside Haus:

    December 2019 Stay

    “Location was great to connect with Wolverine Nordic ski trails. Access right from the back of house with no driving, so was ideal for ski in/ski out access. House was great. We were plowed out Sunday morning after a good 16″ of snow fell. Thank you!”

    Review on VRBO for Alpen Villa 1:

    September 2019 Stay

    “Can’t get any better. This is our 2nd time staying at this property. As a single mom with teens, it is perfect for us. Close to beaches and waterfalls and free wifi and cable for the evenings. Nice and secluded location but only minutes from Walmart. We’ll probably be back next year too!”

    Review on VRBO for Holiday Haus:

    August 2019 Stay

    “I do a family vacation with my two brothers and their families so there were 14 of us. We had plenty of space to spread out without feeling like we were on top of each other. The adults could be upstairs and the kids could be downstairs, plus the deck was great for just relaxing on in the evenings. Everyone loved the it.”

    Review left on Google:

    July 2019 Stay

    “We had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly and easy to deal with. Our chalet was clean and met all our needs. Can’t wait to go back.”

    Review left on Mobile App for Chateau Merlot:

    April 2019 Stay

    “Comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms make this home perfect for any size family or group. The wraparound deck was enjoyable and we look forward to our return stay. A wonderful chalet!”

    Review left on Mobile App for Bear Necessities:

    April 2019 Stay

    “What a great place for a family gathering – charming, spacious, clean, and well supplied. Stayed four wonderful days. The checkin checkout process was seamless with great face to face staff contacts and electronic followup. Our entire family says THANK YOU, BPLA!”

    Review left on Mobile App for Steamboat Fantasy :

    February 2019 Stay

    “This is our 12th year staying at Steamboat Fantasy. It is the nicest place at the hill. Plenty of space to entertain. Wonderful amenities and it is beautifully decorated and maintained.”

    Review left on VRBO for Northern Lights:

    January 2019 Stay

    “We loved it! We loved the large living room with lots of room and the long dining table, for our whole family! There was plenty of cookware/dishes in the kitchen that we had whatever we needed! They have whatever you need: griddle, crock pot, spices, etc. They even provided a Keurig, popcorn and hot chocolate- great touch! It wasn’t “ski in ski out” house but it was maybe a 2 min drive over to Big Powderhorn ski resort when we went snowboarding. They even had shuttle service- but we never used it. This was very handy when it came to some family members going back and forth from the house to BP throughout the day. We would definitely stay here again!”

     

    Resorts & Lodges

    Big Powderhorn Lodging is one of the top 10 Michigan Family Resorts on ResortsandLodges.com

    Capture