Big Powderhorn Lodging

Vacation Rentals in Ironwood & Bessemer, MI

800-222-3131

BOOK NOW
...
...

How Guests Rate BPLA!

Making Memories with Big Powderhorn Lodging

These are a few reviews from our recent guests at Big Powderhorn Lodging:

Review on VRBO for Alpen Villa 1:

September 2019 Stay

“Can’t get any better. This is our 2nd time staying at this property. As a single mom with teens, it is perfect for us. Close to beaches and waterfalls and free wifi and cable for the evenings. Nice and secluded location but only minutes from Walmart. We’ll probably be back next year too!”

Review on VRBO for Holiday Haus:

August 2019 Stay

“I do a family vacation with my two brothers and their families so there were 14 of us. We had plenty of space to spread out without feeling like we were on top of each other. The adults could be upstairs and the kids could be downstairs, plus the deck was great for just relaxing on in the evenings. Everyone loved the it.”

Review on Mobile App for K-2:

July 2019 Stay

“Great unit with all necessities. Reclining sofa and loveseat were a plus as was the air conditioning. The property is mostly shaded which kept it cooler inside. Although we stayed in the summer, a plus in the winter is the very nice sauna. Another benefit is that the unit allows dogs. We would consider renting it again in the future.”

Review left on Google:

July 2019 Stay

“We had a wonderful time. Everyone was so friendly and easy to deal with. Our chalet was clean and met all our needs. Can’t wait to go back.”

Review left on Mobile App for Chateau Merlot:

April 2019 Stay

“Comfortable beds and spacious bathrooms make this home perfect for any size family or group. The wraparound deck was enjoyable and we look forward to our return stay. A wonderful chalet!”

— Chateau Merlot Vacation Home

Review left on Mobile App for Bear Necessities:

April 2019 Stay

“What a great place for a family gathering – charming, spacious, clean, and well supplied. Stayed four wonderful days. The checkin checkout process was seamless with great face to face staff contacts and electronic followup. Our entire family says THANK YOU, BPLA!”

— Bear Necessities Vacation Home

Review left on Mobile App for Steamboat Fantasy :

February 2019 Stay

“This is our 12th year staying at Steamboat Fantasy. It is the nicest place at the hill. Plenty of space to entertain. Wonderful amenities and it is beautifully decorated and maintained.”

— Steamboat Fantasy Vacation Home

Review left on VRBO for Northern Lights:

January 2019 Stay

“We loved it! We loved the large living room with lots of room and the long dining table, for our whole family! There was plenty of cookware/dishes in the kitchen that we had whatever we needed! They have whatever you need: griddle, crock pot, spices, etc. They even provided a Keurig, popcorn and hot chocolate- great touch! It wasn’t “ski in ski out” house but it was maybe a 2 min drive over to Big Powderhorn ski resort when we went snowboarding. They even had shuttle service- but we never used it. This was very handy when it came to some family members going back and forth from the house to BP throughout the day. We would definitely stay here again!”

— Northern Lights Vacation Home

 

Resorts & Lodges

Big Powderhorn Lodging is one of the top 10 Michigan Family Resorts on ResortsandLodges.com

Capture